Share this page Print

Calgary Awards

Calgary Awards

In 1994, The City of Calgary established the Calgary Awards to celebrate and recognize outstanding achievements and contributions made by Calgarians. Each year, individuals, corporations, community groups  and organizations are nominated in five major award categories, for a total of 13 awards.

The City of Calgary encourages all Calgarians to look to their neighbours, colleagues, community leaders and local organizations or businesses for those who could qualify as recipients of the Calgary Awards.

The 2016 Calgary Awards

The 2016 Calgary Awards will launch on January 23, 2017 and nominations will be accepted from January 23 – March 1, 2017. Information on eligibility and submission requirements will be available on this website on January 23. To receive notification of the Calgary Awards program launch, please email

The 2016 Calgary Awards presentations will be held June 28, 2017.

For more information please contact 403-268-8881 or

2015 Awards Recipients               2015 Awards Recipient Bios

Special thanks to the following organizations for their support of the 2015 Calgary Awards.