Share this page Print

Ward 8

Ward 8 map

The City of Calgary Ward Profiles are composed of three parts:

  • Ward 8 Part A – contains demographic information from the 2015 Calgary Civic Census followed by information from the 2011 Census of Canada
  • Ward 8, Part B – Ward Character, contains information from the 2011 National Household Survey. Glossary of terms used in the Part B reports. 
  • Ward 8, Part C – 2016 Needs and Preferences Study contains data on residents’ needs and desires for the delivery of recreation, leisure and social programming in their community as well as thoughts about their community association.

Ward 8 is comprised of the following communities: Bankview, Mission, South Calgary, Beltline, Lower Mount Royal, Spruce Cliff, Cliff Bungalow, Richmond, Sunalta, Downtown Commercial Core, Rosscarrock, Upper Mount Royal, Downtown West End, Scarboro, Westgate, Elbow Park, Scarboro/Sunalta West, Wildwood, Killarney/Glengarry and Shaganappi.

Ward 8 Councillor