Share this page Print

Utility Box Artist Roster

In 2015, the highly successful Utility Box Program began using an artist roster selection process wherein communities who have successfully applied to have a utility box painted are able to choose an artist who best fits their needs from the pre-approved list to paint the utility box. This helps support the artists by offering new opportunities and higher visibility within Calgary.

2015's artist roster was chosen by a standard selection panel composed of three artists, three community representatives and one representative from the Roads business unit.

The artists chosen for 2015 are:

Derek Michael Besant
Ricole Fedyna
Sarah Friesen
Katie Green
Alexandra Haeseker
Michelle Hoogveld
Jason Scott Johnson & Nicola Yssel Johnson
Tiina Moore
Raghavendra Rao K.V.
Bram Timmer