Share this page Print

Community Mobile Skateparks

We host temporary mobile skateparks and competitions at multiple locations across the city. Using our skateparks is free and they are open to skateboarders, inline skaters and scooter users of all ages. Each park has a combination of roll-ins, fun-boxes with rails, pyramids with rails, grind-boxes, quarter pipes, wall rides, and half pipes. You can also participate in our skatepark competitions. Be sure to check the skatepark rules and safety before you head out.

Check the locations, hours, and schedule of our mobile skateparks to find one near you.

During scheduled program hours, we provide qualified staff to supervise our mobile skateparks. These staff members are experienced skateboarders and/or in-line skaters. They hold a valid Standard First Aid certificate and have completed mandatory safety training.

If your community is interested in hosting a mobile park during the summer months, please contact your Community Association.

Mobile skatepark rules and safety

All participants are expected to respect and adhere to the rules and guidelines established by our skatepark staff. Parent/guardian signatures are required for participants under 18 years old. Waivers can be found below or at the mobile skatepark location. All ages welcome.

Please note bicycles and vehicles with motors are not allowed within our mobile skateparks.

When using our mobile skateparks you must follow these rules:

  • Helmets are to be used and strapped at all times.
  • Knee pads, wrist pads and elbow pads are recommended for beginners.
  • Ramps can only be used during open hours and you must have a completed waiver to use them.
  • Skate within your ability and respect others while in the park.
  • Unacceptable behaviour and language will not be tolerated at the skatepark.
  • Report all injuries to skatepark monitors.

Any infraction of the above rules can result in loss of all skatepark privileges.

Skatepark competitions

All contest times are 4 - 6 p.m.
Location Date
​Murray Copot ​Sunday, June 10
Royal Oak Saturday, June 23
Richmond/Knob Hill Sunday, June 24
Oakridge Community Association Sunday, July 1
Winston Heights Saturday, July 14
Renfrew Arena Sunday, July 15
Village Square Wednesday, July 18
Westsprings/Cougar Ridge Sunday, July 22
Shawnessy Outdoor Rink Wednesday, July 25
Dalhousie Community Saturday, July 28
Shouldice Arena Sunday, July 29
Vivo parking lot Wednesday, August 1
Temple Community Sunday, August 5
Banff Trail Outdoor Rink Saturday, August 18
Lakeview Outdoor Rink Sunday, August 19
Applewood Wednesday, August 22
Cedarbrae Outdoor Rink Saturday, August 25
George Blunden Arena Sunday, August 26
Hidden Valley Wednesday, August 29
Southview Community Saturday, September 1
Cranston Outdoor Rink SSunday, September 2
Westgate Community Saturday, September 8
Willowridge Community Sunday, September 9
Sandstone/MacEwan Wednesday, September 12