Share this page Print

Traffic safety ward meetings

The City of Calgary and the Calgary Police Service (CPS) are hosting community traffic safety meetings in each ward.

The meetings give citizens a place to voice their concerns as well as learn how to keep Calgary’s roads safe for all users.

Specific things that The City, CPS and citizens can do to improve safety will be discussed.

Based on feedback, CPS will conduct additional enforcement in each ward. The City’s Transportation Department will research and implement engineering measures to address concerns raised by citizens.

Tentative 2016/17 Meeting Schedule 

​Confirmed dates ​Ward ​Presentation​
​Wednesday, October 12, 2016 from 7 to 9 p.m.
Canyon Meadows Community Association
844 Cantabrian Dr. S.W.
​13 Presentation
​Saturday, October 22, 2016 from 9 to 11 a.m.
Strathcona Community Association
277 Strathcona Dr. S.W.
​6 Presentation
​Thursday, November 17, 2016 from 6:30 to 9:30 p.m.
5720 Silver Ridge Dr. N.W.
​1 ​Presentation
​Thursday, December 8, 2016 from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Foothills Alliance Church – Simpson Hall,
333 Edgepark Blvd N.W.
​2 Presentation
​Monday, January 23, 2017 from 7 to 9 p.m.
Village Square Leisure Centre, Auditorium
2623 56 St. N.E.
​5 Presentation
​Thursday, February 16, 2017 from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m
Red & White Club, McMahon Stadium
1833 Crowchild Trail N.W.
​7 Presentation
​Thursday, March 9, 2017 from 7 to 9 p.m.
The Good Companions Activity Centre in Killarney
2609 19 Avenue S.W.
​8 Presentation

​Wednesday, April 12, 2017 from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Dover Community Association
3133 30 Avenue S.E.

​9
​Wednesday, April 26, 2017 from 7 to 9 p.m.
Windsor Park Community Association Hall
5304 6 Street S.W.
​11
Tuesday, ​May 2, 2017 from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Calgary Marlborough Community Association
636 Marlborough Way N.E.
​10
​Thursday, May 4, 2017 from 5:30 to 8 p.m.
Mid-Sun Community Centre
50 Midpark Rise S.E.
​14
​Tuesday, May 23, 2017 from 7:30 to 9 p.m.
McKenzie Towne Hall
40 McKenzie Towne Blvd. S.E.
​12
​Thursday, May 25, 2017 from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Thorncliffe Greenview Community Association
5600 Centre Street N.E
​4