Caution | State of local emergency renewed until May 24, 2021

Get Coronavirus (COVID-19) updates and information on closures, cancellations and service changes.

Coronavirus (COVID-19) updates View our closures and service changes
Elections Calgary

Ward boundaries and maps

City Council consists of the mayor and 14 councillors. Each councillor represents one of Calgary’s 14 wards. A ward is a collection of neighbouring communities which elects and is represented by a councillor.

Ward boundaries are determined by criteria set out in Council’s Ward Boundary Determination and Review Policy, such as equitable population between wards, ensuring boundaries do not split communities between wards and boundaries are easily understood. These criteria ensure effective representation of all Calgarians in City decision making.

Find your ward

Note: Ward Boundaries are changing on October 18, 2021. The ward that you vote in may be different for the 2021 General Election than your current ward. Type in your address below to confirm which ward you will be voting in.

Search your address on the ward map to find your ward for the 2021 General Election.

Ward boundary maps (PDF version) in effect on Election Day, October 18, 2021.

Ward boundary reviews

As cities grow or people move to developing parts of the city, the population in some wards can increase and other can decrease. This means that the wards, over time, become unbalanced. In order to get equitable population between wards again, ward boundaries must be reviewed or changed.

The boundaries of Calgary’s wards are reviewed and revised every four years as Calgary grows. These reviews are conducted in keeping with the Ward Boundary Determination and Review Policy. The latest review was conducted in 2020.

View more on the 2020 Ward Boundary Review.