Share this page Print

Boundaries of the Centre City

The Centre City is bounded by the Bow River at the north, 14 Street SW at the west, the Elbow River at the east and at the southern edge by a half block south of 17 Avenue South, 1 Street SE and the southern perimeter of the Stampede Park. There are 10 districts within the Centre City, each with its own character and unique features. These are:

  1. Chinatown
  2. Eau Claire
  3. West End
  4. West Connaught
  5. Connaught Center
  6. Victoria Crossing Centre
  7. Stampede Park 
  8. East Victoria Crossing 
  9. East Village
  10. Downtown