Caution | Covid-19

The Municipal Emergency Plan remains activated to respond to the COVID-19 pandemic. Wear a mask and get vaccinated.

COVID-19 Information Get vaccinated

Councillors and Wards

City Council consists of the mayor and 14 City councillors, one representing each of Calgary’s 14 Wards. Councillors represent the citizens in their ward in making Council decisions that have local and city-wide impac​t. City Councillors also sit on a variety of City Boards, Commissions and Committees.

View all Councillors

Find your Councillor

City Councillors and Ward Map

Wards and communities

Wards are specific local regions within Calgary that are comprised of multiple communities. The boundaries of Calgary’s wards are reviewed and revised every four years as Calgary grows. Each City Councillor represents one of Calgary’s 14 Wards.

Ward and Communities map

Sign up fo​r ward news

Contact the Office of the Councillors

Your councillor offers a number of ways to connect on each of their websites. Visit your councillor’s website by clicking on the councillor website links below. Not sure what ward you’re in? Visit find your councillor.

General address:
The City of Calgary
Office of the Councillors (8001)
P.O. Box 2100, Station M
Calgary, AB, Canada T2P 2M5

Courier address:
The City of Calgary
Office of the Councillors (8001)
700 Macleod Trail S.E.
Calgary, AB, Canada T2G 2M3

Phone: 403-268-2430

Fax: 403-268-8091 or 403-268-3823

Request a congratulatory message

Would you like to have a congratulatory message sent from a ward councillor to a Calgarian celebrating a significant birthday, anniversary, or other special event? You can request a congratulatory note from your Councillor. Please note that we require 3 to 5 weeks for preparation and delivery of your message.


The role and responsibilities of a Councillor are set out within the Municipal Government Act (MGA). Additionally, in order to promote transparency and accountability, Council has established polices that guide Councillor conduct and that require them to regularly disclose expenses, visitor listings and gifts.

City Council accountability - responsibilities, compensation and expense disclosures

Mayor and Councillors


Jyoti Gondek


Sonya Sharp

​Ward 1

Jennifer Wyness

​Ward 2

Jasmine Mian

​Ward 3

Sean Chu

​Ward 4

Raj Dhaliwal

​Ward 5

Richard Pootmans

​Ward 6

Terry Wong

​Ward 7

Courtney Walcott

​Ward 8

Gian-Carlo Carra

​Ward 9

Andre Chabot

Ward 10

Kourtney Penner

​Ward 11

Evan Spencer

​Ward 12

Dan McLean

​Ward 13

Peter Demong

​Ward 14